Arrived

It’s crazy being here at college. Being able to make my own decisions, and go to sleep when I want, eat what I want and pretty much sit here and blog whenever I want. I still feel like I’m only here on a college visit and I’ll return home in about a week or so.

I have to admit, I miss my family a lot more than I thought I would–especially my parents. Which is super strange to me, because they’re only an hour away!

So far, there’s been so much stuff to do that I have to savor the few hours of free time that I can have. All the people (over 7,000 of us!) are just entirely overwhelming. I’ve been able to meet up with my Outdoor Orientation friends, though, and yesterday night we spent pretty much 4 hours laughing and having fun. THEY HAVE BEACH VOLLEYBALL HERE! So that’s exciting.

Tomorrow, classes start, which is causing me major anxiety. We had a Life Science interest seminar yesterday, and they said that LIFE 102 is one of the hardest classes that they ever took. Which, I’m taking LIFE 102, so I was sitting there thinking, “Well, great.” I heard Philosophy is really quite easy, though, and I imagine psychology won’t be too terrible. I already met a guy who said that he has all the Calculus midterms. I don’t know if I should be posting that on the Internet, but hey, use your resources, right?

Luckily, I skipped Comp 150, which people have said, “You think you know how to write a good paper until you take that class.” Which means I’m either lacking confidence in my skills and I’ll actually do well, or that I’m correct in assuming that I’ll probably fail the first paper and have to redo it or something. Maybe I can send it to my old English teacher, because he said he’d be happy to look over any of our college papers… I’ll email him later.

Well, I suppose that’s all for now. I have to go eat breakfast.

 

~C

Leave a Reply

